Your Association for Addiction Professionals

The LASACT team is dedicated to helping addiction professionals in Louisiana develop their skills in their careers.

Our Mission is to promote and enhance addiction professionals & providers in areas of treatment,
education, prevention, and advocacy.

Mark your Calendars for LASACT 2023!

Maintaining Tranquility in a Turbulent World through Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery

July 30th - August 2nd 2023
Baton Rouge, LA


Visit the Conference Tab

Effective Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery of Substance Use Disorders

Informative Workshops

Our team provides educational workshops on various topics. These include prevention and counseling of substance abuse, compulsive gambling, professional ethics, and clinical supervision.

The Louisiana Association of Substance Abuse Counselors & Trainers (LASACT) is an Approved Educational Provider (AEP) through the Addictive Disorder Regulatory Authority (ADRA).

Comprehensive Counselor Training Program

We operate the Louisiana Addiction Counselor Training (LACT). This program provides the 180 education hours that are specific to substance abuse education, a requirement for applying to be a Counselor in Training (CIT) through the ADRA.

Annual Conference

LASACT sponsors an annual event with the purpose of providing multi-track continuing education opportunities by nationally and internationally known speakers as well as in-state experts.

LASACT Services Offered:


Having a membership with us will also give you various opportunities to advocate for your organization. We will help you give your marketing materials for conference attendees, advertise job openings on our web page, market your agency to various addiction professionals, and more. You will get your membership payment’s worth through these advantages and our free conference registration.

Learn more


LACT courses are open to all individuals interested in learning more about addiction. Many students are interested in becoming Professional Addiction Counselors. Allied health professionals such as social workers, nurses, marriage and family therapists, and other helping professionals often benefit substantially from developing specialized skills in addiction work to better assist their clients, as well as to earn credits for a Specialty Certificate in Addiction.

Learn more


LASACT is a proud member of IC&RC, which protects the public by establishing standards and facilitating reciprocity for the credentialing of addiction-related professionals. The largest organization of its kind, IC&RC represents more than 40,000 professionals worldwide.

Learn more

Annual Conference

LASACT is extremely proud to present a conference agenda packed with exciting addiction-related speakers and presentations. Spanning 4 days and offering over 30 credit hours, there is something new to be learned for everyone. Looking to expand your knowledge of the field? Searching for more information about addiction prevention? Want to discuss career opportunities? Look no further. We have exhibitors waiting to engage with each of you! With diverse topics covering areas such as breaking stigmas to analyzing current drug trends, LASACT'23 has the makings of a very informative conference for addiction professionals and nurses to take advantage of and learn from.

Learn more

Testing Facility

LASACT is proud to serve as an on site testing facility for Pearson Vue and ISO Quality Testing Inc. Visit their websites to learn more about scheduling a test with our facility.

ISO Quality Testing Inc.

Test Center Location: 25400 US Hwy 19., Ste. 285 B
Cleanwater, FL 33763

LASACT/CEB Board Members, Officers, & Staff

President – David Brocato, Pineville

President-Elect – Susan Garcia, Keithville

Secretary – Ryan Felder, Monroe

Treasurer – George Smith, Shreveport

Member-at-Large – Adam Vidrine, New Orleans

Member-at-Large – Bill Rose, Shreveport

Lillie Iris Andrews – District 1, Metairie

Debra A. Thomas – District 2, Baton Rouge

Jay Maiorana– District 3, Houma/Thibodaux

Matthew Benoit – District 4, Cankton

Keli Lyons– District 5, Lake Charles

Edward Lytle – District 6, Pineville

Kerri Vines – District 7, Keithville

Gregory Greer – District 8, Monroe

Chairperson – Adrianne Trogden, District 1, New Orleans

Vice-Chairperson – Dr. Danita Muse, District 1, New Orleans

Secretary/Treasurer – Janice Rebstock, District 2, Denham Springs

LASACT President –  David Brocato, District 6, Pineville

LASACT President-Elect – Susa Garcia, Keithville

Christopher Collins – District 1, Slidell

Emily Tilley – District 2, Baton Rouge

Rebecca Davis – District 3, Thibodaux

Jonathan Choate – District 4, Lafayette

Darcella Armstrong– District 5, Lake Charles Area

Cynthia Jameson – District 6, Pineville

Stacie Tarpley – District 7, Keithville

Paula Tucker – District 8

Marolon Mangham – Executive Director, IC&RC Board Member

Marolon Mangham, MBA, Executive Director

Jordan Blacher, Assistant Executive Director

Donna Simoneaux, Certification Specialist

Susan Marino, Administrative Assistant

Nya Skipper, LACT Director

Gail Williams, Association Coordinator